Technological Innovation

What is the difference between IEC 61000-4 30 Class A and Class S ?

IEC 61000-4-30 is an essential standard for measuring and assessing the power quality of electrical networks. This standard is divided into two classes: Class A and Class S. In this article, we will explore the differences between these two classes.

Class A: A stringency for laboratory measurements

Class A is a stricter standard than Class S. It requires more stringent laboratory measurements and testing, including power consumption, voltage, current, and power quality. Class A measurements must be performed in a controlled environment, such as a laboratory, and must be conducted under strict protocols and procedures.

Class S: A more flexible standard for real-world measurements

Class S is a less stringent standard than Class A. It does not require as many laboratory measurements and tests, and can be performed in a more flexible environment, such as in the field. Class S measurements can be used to evaluate the power quality of a system in real-world conditions.

In conclusion, the main difference between IEC 61000-4-30 Class A and Class S is the level of stringency required for each class. Class A is more stringent and requires more laboratory measurements and tests, while Class S is less stringent and can be performed in a more flexible environment. Both classes have their own advantages and disadvantages, and the choice between them depends on the specific requirements of the application.


Contact: Cindy

Phone: +86-13751010017


Add: 1F Junfeng Building, Gongle, Xixiang, Baoan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China

Scan the qr codeclose
the qr code
TAGS Test Probe BTest Probe 18Test Probe 11Go GaugesIEC 61032IEC 60335Test PinTest FingerIEC 60061-3Wedge Probe7006-29L-47006-27D-37006-11-87006-51-27006-51A-2 7006-50-17006-27C-17006-28A-1Test Probe7006-27B-1IEC 61010IEC 60529IEC 60068-2-75